More inspiration from Bean Sprouts

Amazing how the littlest things can mean so much . . . I opened today’s post from Melanie over at Bean Sprouts where she’s getting ready to plant for this year. She’s already planting raspberries – probably my favourite fruit, and her rhubarb is just starting to come up.

I’m so jealous I even failed to notice her comments about how dreadful the weather has been 😀 I love the North West!

Mmmmm. I’d better dig out my rhubarb crumble recipe – a great family favourite!

2 responses to this post.

  1. Rhubarb crumble, yum. What time shall I come over?

    Reply

  2. Posted by lepotager on March 18, 2008 at 8:43 pm

    🙂 Might be a little later than you’d like – we’re not due to move back to the UK until December, but as soon as we get the chance I’ll swap some for some eggs 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

