A beautiful wartime Victory Garden

A Wartime Victory Garden
I saw this picture as a kid and it has stayed with me all this time, inspiring my concept of the beautiful, productive potager. I just found the book again – as we’re getting all our old books out of storage following our recent move, and decided to share it. I’m not sure I can even identify all the vegetables they have in that garden, but it is an amazing layout – although I’m sure it could be a little more productive, and I’m not sure they’ve got their companion planting right 🙂

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by lepotager on July 24, 2009 at 6:41 am

    Oh, and the paths could be narrower!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

